Related Articles

Five Singapore MRT Stations To Close Early, Open Later In June

5/17/2018 5:05:36 PM
written By : Team India Se Print

Five stations along the North-South Line (NSL) -- from Admiralty to Yio Chu Kang -- will have their operating hours adjusted on Fridays and the weekends from June 1 to July 1 for more rail engineering and rectification works to take place, SMRT Corporation announced in a press release. Admiralty, Sembawang, Yishun, Khatib and Yio Chu Kang MRT stations will close earlier at around 11 pm on Fridays and Saturdays, and open later at around 8 am on Saturdays and Sundays.

 Train services will retain normal operating hours on June 15, 16 and 17, with operating hours extended on the eve of Hari Raya Puasa (June 14), the press release added. During these planned closures, it said, commuters can still travel on the NSL between Jurong East and Woodlands MRT stations, and between Ang Mo Kio and Marina South Pier MRT stations.

Leave a comment
All Copyrights Reserved @2014 India Se
Engineered by : ZITIMA